Home | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Profile

As a part of the KIT department of management and economics, the EnTechnon is committed to excellence in research, education and practice and believes that their interaction leads to a substantial cross-pollination. It wants to enable people to be responsible entrepreneurs in the context of new technologies and emerging needs. Its mission is to create, convey and apply knowledge about entrepreneurship and technology management. It is committed to create value for the scientific community, the students, the entrepreneurs and companies.

 

Entrepreneurship Research

In numerous contributions to peer-reviewed conferences and journals, the EnTechnon contributes to the creation of new and relevant knowledge in the domain. It has a focus on design science research, and develops artefacts that support entrepreneurial action.

 

Entrepreneurship Education

The programs of the Institute aim to develop entrepreneurial competences. These competences are based on specific knowledge, skills and attitudes that enable the individual to act responsibly in variable situations. The education programs go beyond classroom teaching of theory and cases and offers action learning formats based on research insights and made for the real needs of enterprising teams or individuals.

 

Accelerator Programs

The EnTechnon is in charge of a university-based accelerator program, called upCAT (Startup Catalyst). With a focus on deep tech projects, we support teams in a three month program to come to focused and purposeful action. The training content is applied to the real projects of the participants. Peer feedback, mentoring and networking are an integral of the approach.

Lehrstuhl für Entrepreneurship und Technologie-Management

EnTechnon

Als Teil der Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften setzt sich das EnTechnon für Spitzenleistungen in Forschung, Lehre und Praxis ein; dabei sind wir der Ansicht, dass die Interaktion untereinander zu einer erheblichen gegenseitigen Befruchtung führt. Wir wollen Menschen befähigen, verantwortungsbewusste Unternehmer im Kontext neuer Technologien und aufkommender Bedürfnisse zu sein. Unsere Aufgabe ist es, Wissen über Unternehmertum und Technologiemanagement zu schaffen, zu vermitteln und anzuwenden. Wir verpflichten uns, Werte für die wissenschaftliche Gemeinschaft, die Studierenden, die Entrepreneure und die Unternehmen zu schaffen.

 

Entrepreneurship-Forschung

In zahlreichen Beiträgen zu Peer-Review-Konferenzen und Zeitschriften trägt das EnTechnon dazu bei, neues und relevantes Wissen in diesem Bereich zu schaffen. Wir konzentrieren uns auf Design Science Research und entwickeln Artefakte, die unternehmerisches Handeln unterstützen.

 

Entrepreneurship Education

Die Programme des Instituts zielen darauf ab, unternehmerische Kompetenzen zu entwickeln. Diese Kompetenzen basieren auf spezifischen Kenntnissen, Fähigkeiten und Einstellungen, die es dem Einzelnen ermöglichen, in unterschiedlichen Situationen verantwortungsbewusst zu handeln. Die Lehrveranstaltungen gehen über den Unterricht in Form von Theorie und Fallbeispielen hinaus und bieten Action Learning Formate, die auf Erkenntnissen aus der Forschung basieren und auf die tatsächlichen Bedürfnisse von Unternehmerteams oder Einzelpersonen zugeschnitten sind.

 

Accelerator Programme

Das EnTechnon ist verantwortlich für ein universitätsbasiertes Accelerator Programm namens upCAT (Startup Catalyst). Mit Fokus auf Deep-Tech-Projekte unterstützen wir Teams in einem dreimonatigen Programm, um zielgerichtetes und verantwortungsvolles Handeln zu erreichen. Die Schulungsinhalte werden auf die realen Projekte der Teilnehmer angewendet. Peer-Feedback, Mentoring und Networking sind ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Ansatzes.