Institute for Entrepreneurship, Technology Management, and Innovation

upCAT Accelerator

EnTechnon

 

The selected teams work together on their value proposition, on the business model and on accelerating market entry - together with trainers and mentors. At the end of the program is the Demo Day: Pitching in front of potential investors and the regional founder community.

Why upCAT?
In the Accelerator, the teams learn relevant methods, tools and skills for building your business model and implement them directly in your business idea. The upCAT follows a very simple structure: short theoretical input on the methods, practical application to your own start-up project, feedback loops with trainers and the other participating teams.

We are a team of experienced consultants and trainers, which dedicates itself with bundled know-how to the requirements of the company founders. We use the latest methods and techniques to support start-ups in accelerating their market entry. We also offer participants access to mentors, industry contacts and a strong local start-up community.

For whom?
Teams of scientists, researchers or students from the KIT environment with a focus on deep technology.

When?

01.03.21 Kick Off

02.03.21 Defining the Problem Space

03.03.21 Addressing the Solution Space

16.03.21 Business Model Fundamentals

17.03.21 Initiation of Business Model Design

30.03.21 Deep Dive Business Model Design

31.03.21 Sharpening the Business Model

13.04.21 Teambuilding, (Social Media) Marketing

14.04.21 Pitching and Feedback

June 2021 Demo Day - Pitching in front of potential investors and the regional start-up community

 

Questions? Interest in the program?

You can register here for upCAT #9 until January 31st, 2021.

For questions or additional information feel free to contact Allen Mohammadi.

Die ausgewählten Teams arbeiten gemeinsam an ihrer Value Proposition, am Geschäftsmodell und an der Beschleunigung des Markteintritts – zusammen mit Trainern und Mentoren. Am Ende des Programms steht der Demo Day: Pitchen vor potentiellen Investoren und der regionalen Gründer Community.

Warum upCAT?
Die Teams lernen im Rahmen des Accelerators relevante Methoden, Tools und Kompetenzen zum Aufbau Ihres Geschäftsmodells kennen und setzen diese direkt in Ihrer Geschäftsidee um. Dabei folgt der upCAT einer ganz einfachen Struktur: Kurzer theoretischer Input zu den Methoden, praktische Anwendung auf das eigene Gründungsvorhaben, Feedbackloops mit Trainern und den anderen teilnehmenden Teams.

Wir sind ein Team von erfahrenen Beratern und Trainern, das sich mit gebündeltem Know-how den Anforderungen der Unternehmensgründer widmet. Wir nutzen neueste Methoden und Techniken, um Start-ups bei der Beschleunigung des Markteintritts zu unterstützen. Darüber hinaus bieten wir den Teilnehmern den Zugriff auf Mentoren, Ansprechpartner in der Industrie und eine starke lokale Start-up-Community.

Für wen?
Wissenschaftler-, Forscher- und Studierenden-Teams aus dem Umfeld KIT mit einem inhaltlichen Fokus auf Deep Tech.

Wann?

01.03.21 Kick Off

02.03.21 Defining the Problem Space

03.03.21 Addressing the Solution Space

16.03.21 Business Model Fundamentals

17.03.21 Initiation of Business Model Design

30.03.21 Deep Dive Business Model Design

31.03.21 Sharpening the Business Model

13.04.21 Teambuilding, (Social Media) Marketing

14.04.21 Pitching and Feedback

Juni 2021 Demo Day - Pitchen vor potentiellen Investoren und der regionalen Gründer Community

Fragen? Interesse am Programm?

Hier ist eine Bewerbung für den upCAT #9 möglich bis 31. Januar 2021.

 

Bei Fragen oder für weitere Informationen wende dich gerne an Allen Mohammadi.