Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Overview of courses

 

The following courses are currently offered at EnTechnon:

 

Lectures:

  • Entrepreneurship (WS/SS):
    The lecture as an obligatory part of the module "Entrepreneurship" introduces the basic concepts of entrepreneurship. The individual stages of dynamic company development are dealt with. The focus here is on the introduction to methods for generating innovative business ideas, translating patents into business concepts and general principles of business planning. Further contents are the conception and use of service-oriented information systems for founders, technology management and business model generation as well as lean startup methods for the implementation of business ideas on the way of controlled experiments in the market.
  • Management neuer Technologien (SS):
    This lecture provides an overview of new technologies in the research areas of biotechnology, nanotechnology and neurosciences as well as basic concepts of technology management. A listener of the lecture should be able to present problems of technology assessment and early recognition of new technologies in a structured way and to apply formal approaches to questions of technology management appropriately.

 

Master Seminars:

  • Geschäftsplanung für Gründer/Business Planning for Founders (SS/WS):
    The seminar introduces students to the basic concepts of business planning for entrepreneurs. On the one hand, this involves concepts for the concretisation of business ideas (business modelling, market potential assessment, resource planning, etc.) and on the other hand, the preparation of an implementable business plan (with or without VC financing). In the course of the seminar, the students are familiarized with methods of further developing patents and business ideas into a more concrete business plan and formulating them in a business plan.
  • Design Thinking (WS/SS):
    During the seminar, students will learn basic procedures for achieving innovation, i.e. concrete techniques and methods that apply to the current end user or "non-user" of certain products and services. So we work strongly PROBLEMORIED and with concrete CUSTOMER RELATION. After attending the seminar, students will be able to assess the need to survey end-user needs as a basis for market-driven innovation approaches.
  • Entrepreneurial Leadership and Innovation Management (irregularly):
    In this seminar, students learn 1) how to assess the determinants of entrepreneurial performance, 2) how to identify business opportunities and evaluate them, 3) how to develop and sharpen innovative business ideas, 4) how to pitch a business idea in front of potential shareholders or stakeholders, 5) how to lead a newly founded company to growth and organizational development, as well as how to deal with critical challenges and overcome obstacles.
  • Entrepreneurship Forschung (SS):
    Students work independently on a topic from the field of entrepreneurship research. Within the framework of a written elaboration, the seminar topic must be scientifically presented on 15-20 pages. Therefore, the event is especially aimed at students who would like to write their thesis at the Chair of Entrepreneurship and Technology Management.
  • Grundkonzepte der Unternehmensplanung im Bereich IT-Sicherheit (irregularly)
    In order to identify opportunities, the participants should identify fields for entrepreneurial opportunities in a systematic web research. For this purpose, Systematic Mapping procedures will be adapted to the research of general web sources and applied to the research of interesting fields in the area of cyber security.

 

Bachelor Seminars:

  • Entrepreneurship Basics (WS/SS):
    After participation, students learned how to take the first steps (before) setting up a business using a structured process in order to identify and minimise their most important risks. In particular, they have practical experience in 1) identifying and validating relevant customer problems, 2) designing and testing solutions to these problems, 3) identifying target groups and verifying their reachability and 4) their willingness to pay. As methods for this they got to know and applied the Business Model Canvas, the Value Proposition Canvas, Rapid Prototyping and target group interviews. In addition, they have learned to work efficiently in a team by using communication strategies.
  • Der Weg zum eigenen Unternehmen - Nutze deine persönlichen Werte, um die Welt nachhaltig zu verändern (WS/SS):
    Attention: The seminar is exclusively aimed at students who do not belong to a study programme of the Faculty of Economic Sciences (registration via HOC).
    Iin the context of the seminar, the students learn 1) to attain clarity over the personal Motivatoren and to develop a business idea on this basis, 2) the realistic conception and target group-fair presentation of business ideas and business models, 3) to know and be able to use usual methods from the range Entrepreneurship as well as 4) the establishment of its own enterprise as alternative to an employment to know.

 

ATTENTION: Creditability in the seminar module

The seminars for master students of EnTechnon are NOT creditable in the seminar module! The crediting is only possible in the ENTREPRENEURSHIP MODULE (Please note module requirements!).

Exception is the seminar "Entrepreneurship Research". This is the only one of our seminars that can be credited in the seminar module!

For Bachelor students, the seminar "Entrepreneurship Basics" is credited in the seminar module (in-depth module).

 

Further events

 

 

You can find more detailed information about the courses in the respective semester descriptions.

Please pay particular attention to the current module manuals of your course of study.

Home | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT

Übersicht der Lehrveranstaltungen


 

Am EnTechnon werden aktuell folgende Lehrveranstaltungen angeboten:

 

Vorlesungen:

  • Entrepreneurship (WS/SS):
    Die Vorlesung als verpflichtender Teil des Moduls „Entrepreneurship“ führt in die Grundkonzepte von Entrepreneurship ein. Dabei werden die einzelnen Stufen der dynamischen Unternehmensentwicklung behandelt. Schwerpunkte bilden hierbei die Einführung in Methoden zur Generierung innovativer Geschäftsideen, zur Übersetzung von Patenten in Geschäftskonzepte sowie allgemeine Grundlagen der Geschäftsplanung. Weitere Inhalte sind die Konzeption und Nutzung serviceorientierter Informationssysteme für Gründer, Technologiemanagement und Business Model Generation sowie Lean-Startup-Methoden für die Umsetzung von Geschäftsideen auf dem Wege kontrollierter Experimente im Markt.

     
  • Management neuer Technologien (SS):
    Diese Vorlesung vermittelt einen Überblick zu neuen Technologien in den Forschungsbereichen der Biotechnologie, Nanotechnologie und Neurowissenschaften sowie über Grundbegriffe des Technologiemanagements. Ein Hörer der Vorlesung soll in der Lage sein, Problemstellungen der Technikbewertung und Früherkennung neuer Technologien strukturiert darzustellen und formale Ansätze zu Fragestellungen des Technologiemanagements sachgerecht anwenden zu können.

 

Seminare Master:

  • Geschäftsplanung für Gründer/Business Planning for Founders (WS/SS):
    Das Seminar führt Studierende an Grundkonzepte der Geschäftsplanung für Entrepreneure heran. Es geht hierbei einerseits um Konzepte zur Konkretisierung von Geschäftsideen (Business Modelling, Marktpotenitalabschätzung, Ressourcenplanung etc.) sowie andererseits um die Erstellung eines umsetzungsfähigen Geschäftsplans (mit oder ohne VC-Finanzierung). Die Studierenden werden im Rahmen des Seminars mit Methoden vertraut gemacht, Patente und Geschäftsideen in eine konkretere Geschäftsplanung weiterzuentwickeln und in einem Geschäftsplan auszuformulieren.
     
  • Design Thinking (WS/SS):
    Die Studierenden erlernen im Rahmen des Seminars grundlegende Vorgehensweisen zur Erzielung von Innovation, d.h. konkrete Techniken und Methoden, die beim aktuellen Endnutzer oder heutigen „Nichtnutzer“ bestimmter Produkte & Services ansetzen. Wir arbeiten also stark PROBLEMORIENTIERT und mit konkretem KUNDENBEZUG. Nach Besuch des Seminars sind die Studierenden in der Lage, die Notwendigkeit zur Erhebung von Endnutzer-Bedürfnissen als Grundlage marktgetriebener Innovationsansätze einzuschätzen.

     
  • Entrepreneurial Leadership and Innovation Management (WS):
    Die Studierenden erlernen im Rahmen des Seminars, 1) die
    Einschätzung der Determinanten auf die Entrepreneurial Performance, 2) das Identifizieren unternehmerischer Opportunities und deren Bewertung, 3) die Entwicklung und das Schärfen innovativer Business Ideen, 4) eine Geschäftsidee vor potentiellen Share- oder Stakeholdern zu pitchen, 5) das neu gegründete Unternehmen zu Wachstum sowie die Organisationsentwicklung zu führen sowie den Umgang mit kritischen Herausforderungen und die Überwindung von Hindernissen.

  • Entrepreneurship Forschung (SS):
    Die Studierenden erarbeiten selbständig ein Themengebiet aus der Entrepreneurship-Forschung. Im Rahmen einer schriftlichen Ausarbeitung ist das Seminarthema auf 15-20 Seiten wissenschaftlich fundiert darzustellen. Die Veranstaltung richtet sich daher insbesondere an Studenten, die Ihre Abschlussarbeit am Lehrstuhl für Entrepreneurship und Technologie-Management schreiben möchten.
     

Seminare Bachelor:

  • Entrepreneurship Basics (WS/SS):
    Nach der Teilnahme haben die Studierenden erfahren, wie sie anhand eines strukturierten Prozesses die ersten Schritte (vor) einer Geschäftsgründung gehen können, um Ihre wichtigsten Risiken zu erkennen und zu minimieren. Insbesondere haben sie praktische Erfahrung darin, 1) relevante Kunden-Probleme zu erkennen und zu validieren, 2) Lösungen für diese Probleme zu entwerfen und zu testen, 3) Zielgruppen zu finden und den deren Erreichbarkeit sowie 4) deren Zahlungsbereitschaft zu überprüfen. Dabei haben sie als Methoden hierfür den Business Model Canvas, den Value Proposition Canvas, Rapid Prototyping und Zielgruppeninterviews kennen und anwenden gelernt. Außerdem haben sie gelernt, durch den Einsatz von Kommunikationsstrategien effizient im Team zu arbeiten.
     
  • Der Weg zum eigenen Unternehmen - Nutze deine persönlichen Werte, um die Welt nachhaltig zu verändern (WS/SS):
    Achtung: Das Seminar richtet sich ausschließlich an Studierende, die keinem Studiengang der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät angehören (Anmeldung über HOC).

    Die Studierenden erlernen im Rahmen des Seminars, 1) Klarheit über die persönlichen Motivatoren zu erlangen und eine Geschäftsidee hierauf aufzubauen, 2) die realitätsnahe Konzeption und zielgruppengerechte Präsentation von Geschäftsideen und Geschäftsmodellen, 3) gängige Methoden aus dem Bereich Entrepreneurship kennen und  anwenden zu können sowie 4) die Gründung eines eigenen Unternehmens als Alternative zu einer Anstellung kennen.


 

ACHTUNG: Anrechenbarkeit im Seminarmodul

Die Seminare für Master Studierende des EnTechnon sind NICHT im Seminarmodul anrechenbar! Die Anrechnung ist nur im FACHMODUL ENTREPRENEURSHIP möglich (Bitte Modulanforderungen beachten!).

Ausnahme ist das Seminar "Entrepreneurship Forschung". Dies ist im Seminarmodul als einziges unserer Seminare anrechenbar!

Für Bachelor Studierende wird das Seminar "Entrepreneurship Basics" im Seminarmodul (Vertiefungsmodul) angerechnet.

 

Weitere Veranstaltungen

 

 

Genauere Informationen zu den Veranstaltungen finden Sie bei den jeweiligen Semesterbeschreibungen.

Bitte beachten Sie insbesondere die aktuellen Modulhandbücher Ihres Studienganges.