Institute for Entrepreneurship, Technology Management, and Innovation

Accelerator program upCAT

The selected teams work together on their value proposition, business model and acceleration of market entry - together with trainers and mentors. At the end of the program is the Demo Day: pitching in front of potential investors and the regional start-up community.

Accelerator program upCAT

Why upCAT?
In the Accelerator, the teams learn relevant methods, tools and skills for building your business model and implement them directly in your business idea. The upCAT follows a very simple structure: short theoretical input on the methods, practical application to your own start-up project, feedback loops with trainers and the other participating teams.

We are a team of experienced consultants and trainers, which dedicates itself with bundled know-how to the requirements of the company founders. We use the latest methods and techniques to support start-ups in accelerating their market entry. We also offer participants access to mentors, industry contacts and a strong local start-up community.

For whom?
Teams of scientists and researchers from the KIT environment with a focus on deep technology.

 

When?

04/20/20 Kick Off

21.04.20 Defining the Problem Space

22.04.20 Addressing the Solution Space

05.05.20 Business Model Fundamentals

06.05.20 Initiation of Business Model Design

19.05.20 Deep Dive Business Model Design

20.05.20 Sharpening the Business Model

02.06.20 Pitching and feedback

03.06.20 Teambuilding, (Social Media) Marketing

21.07.20 Demo Day - pitching in front of potential investors and the regional start-up community

Questions? Interest in the program?


Feel free to contact Allen Mohammadi.

The application for the upCAT #8 is finished, in 2021 a new round will take place.

You can find more information about the previous round under upCAT #7.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
Allen Mohammadi
Doktorand
Leitung upCAT, Betreuung Vorlesung Entrepreneurship
+49 721 608-47335
allen mohammadiErz5∂kit edu

Accelerator-Programm upCAT

upCAT

Die ausgewählten Teams arbeiten gemeinsam an ihrer Value Proposition, am Geschäftsmodell und an der Beschleunigung des Markteintritts – zusammen mit Trainern und Mentoren. Am Ende des Programms steht der Demo Day: Pitchen vor potentiellen Investoren und der regionalen Gründer Community.

 

Warum upCAT?
Die Teams lernen im Rahmen des Accelerators relevante Methoden, Tools und Kompetenzen zum Aufbau Ihres Geschäftsmodells kennen und setzen diese direkt in Ihrer Geschäftsidee um. Dabei folgt der upCAT einer ganz einfachen Struktur: Kurzer theoretischer Input zu den Methoden, praktische Anwendung auf das eigene Gründungsvorhaben, Feedbackloops mit Trainern und den anderen teilnehmenden Teams.

Wir sind ein Team von erfahrenen Beratern und Trainern, das sich mit gebündeltem Know-how den Anforderungen der Unternehmensgründer widmet. Wir nutzen neueste Methoden und Techniken, um Start-ups bei der Beschleunigung des Markteintritts zu unterstützen. Darüber hinaus bieten wir den Teilnehmern den Zugriff auf Mentoren, Ansprechpartner in der Industrie und eine starke lokale Start-up-Community.

Für wen?
Wissenschaftler- und Forscherteams aus dem Umfeld KIT mit einem inhaltlichen Fokus auf Deep Tech.

Wann?

20.04.20 Kick Off

21.04.20 Defining the Problem Space

22.04.20 Addressing the Solution Space

05.05.20 Business Model Fundamentals

06.05.20 Initiation of Business Model Design

19.05.20 Deep Dive Business Model Design

20.05.20 Sharpening the Business Model

02.06.20 Pitching and Feedback

03.06.20 Teambuilding, (Social Media) Marketing

21.07.20 Demo Day - Pitchen vor potentiellen Investoren und der regionalen Gründer Community

Fragen? Interesse am Programm?
Wende dich gerne an Allen Mohammadi.

 

Die Bewerbung für den upCAT #8 ist abgeschlossen, in 2021 wird eine neue Runde stattfinden.

 

Weitere Informationen zur vergangenen Runde findest du unter upCAT #7.